Uncategorized

The Reason for the Season

I’m here stuck in my home due to the icy roads, and my inability to drive in this weather… to think I am a true Midwestern. As I lay here in bed binge watching Gilmore Girls, I cannot help but think on the Christmas Day the true reason for the season. Our main man Jesus. How great is it that we have someone that is always watching, being there for us when we do not know what to do anymore. There is so much to be grateful for this year as 2016 winds down:

  • Endless amounts of coffee.
  • Books on books on books.
  • Fuzzy socks
  • Selfies to realize that you are worth it.
  • A roof above my head.
  • A job that pays the bills.
  • and most importantly, the fact that I have one more year left of college before I head out in the real world.

I know that a lot of people have a hard time mentally around the holidays, but writing down the little things that God has given you in life, makes it all better. It’s not about the material things you have, but the little things that make life worth living.

One thought on “The Reason for the Season

Leave a Reply

